Lettering samples – Pietas

I figured it was about time I used this page to display some samples of my work.

Below is the five page short ‘Pietas’ by Ian Hewlett and Borch Penya. This appeared in ‘Out Of Our Minds: Tales From The Comics Experience’, an anthology of short stories created by students of ex Marvel and IDW editor Andy Schmidt’s Comics Experience workshop.

What’s seen here differs slightly from the print edition. I’ve tweaked a few things and tidied up some reading order issues.

Image

Image

Image

Image

This was actually one of the very first projects I was paid to letter. I look back on it now, and I’m overall very pleased with it – so much so that I’ve kept it in my portfolio all this time.

Leave a Reply

